· 

What Women Want (例え話)

昔、ある国で若い泥棒が捕らえられました。その国の王様は若い泥棒に対して、一つの質問をしました。その質問に答えられたら死刑を免れると言うのです。 その質問は「女性は何が一番欲しいと願うのか」というものでした。若者は答えが分からず、姉やお母さん、おばあさんに尋ね回りましたが、誰も答えることができませんでした。 最後に年をとった魔女に聞きました。 魔女は質問の答えを教える代わりに、若者が牢屋から出られたら、自分と結婚することを条件にしました。 若者は仕方なく、その取引を受け入れました。 「女性は自分自身の人生を、自分でコントロールしたいのです」と魔女は答えました。 若者は王様へその質問の答えを伝え、自昔、ある国で若い泥棒が捕らえられました。その国の王様は若い泥棒に対して、一つの質問をしました。その質問に答えられたら死刑を免れると言うのです。 その質問は「女性は何が一番欲しいと願うのか」というものでした。若者は答えが分からず、姉やお母さん、おばあさんに尋ね回りましたが、誰も答えることができませんでした。 最後に年をとった魔女に聞きました。 魔女は質問の答えを教える代わりに、若者が牢屋から出られたら、自分と結婚することを条件にしました。 若者は仕方なく、その取引を受け入れました。 「女性は自分自身の人生を、自分でコントロールしたいのです」と魔女は答えました。「私自身で自由に決めるようにさせてくれたので、私はあなたと一緒にずっと若く美しい姿でいようと決めました。」 What is your answer?                                                                                Once open a time there was an young thief. The king told him that if he want to safe his life he will have to answer to his question: What do  women want?The young man was embarrassed by king's question and asked his sister, mother and grandmother for help but they couldn't help him.At least he asked an old ugly witch for the answer. Witch said that she will answer the question but after that he will have to marry with her. The young man agreed and the witch gave him the answer " The women want to have a full control of theirs life". King was satisfied with the answer and let him free. As he promised he married with the witch.  In the first night, next to man came a very beautiful young lady. Because he keept his promise to marry with her she decided to change for a night in that beautiful lady. Also, she  was going to chance her appearance half day in a young and beautiful lady and half day in an ugly old lady but he had to choose which part of the day she will be ugly or beauty. He was again embarrassed by this challenge. He though that if he will choose her ugly in the day time, the friends will laughing at him, meanwhile he wanted to keep a beautiful lady just for him. After a while he asked her to do the right choose. The witch was very impressed about his answer and she decided to stay young and beauty with him forever.The end!